Rising Stars, Vol. 3: Fire and Ash

Rising Stars Vol Fire and Ash Writer J Michael Straczynski s superhero tour de force reaches its stunning conclusion as the final fate of the Pederson Specials is revealed The final chapter of one of the greatest comic series

  • Title: Rising Stars, Vol. 3: Fire and Ash
  • Author: J. Michael Straczynski Brent Anderson
  • ISBN: 9781582404912
  • Page: 199
  • Format: Paperback
  • Writer J Michael Straczynski s superhero tour de force reaches its stunning conclusion as the final fate of the 113 Pederson Specials is revealed The final chapter of one of the greatest comic series EVER is now available in trade paperback for your bookshelf Collects Rising Stars 17 24.
    • Best Download [J. Michael Straczynski Brent Anderson] ✓ Rising Stars, Vol. 3: Fire and Ash || [Contemporary Book] PDF ï
      199 J. Michael Straczynski Brent Anderson
    • thumbnail Title: Best Download [J. Michael Straczynski Brent Anderson] ✓ Rising Stars, Vol. 3: Fire and Ash || [Contemporary Book] PDF ï
      Posted by:J. Michael Straczynski Brent Anderson
      Published :2020-01-06T18:54:45+00:00

    697 Comment

    • Quentin Wallace says:

      So we finally got to see an end to the Rising Stars saga. I think my expectations were so high nothing could have matched them, which is why I enjoyed this one slightly less than the others. It was still really good nonetheless. As we probably could have guessed, we find out here the whole thing was (view spoiler)[ caused by an alien race, presumably to help better mankind.(hide spoiler)]Overall this was a very good comic series, and I would recommend all 3 volumes to any fans of superhero comic [...]

    • 47Time says:

      Simon convinces a special of a way to end the conflict around Jerusalem - by making the soil fertile again. This ends her life, but she manages what people see as a miracle that reunites them after hundreds of years of war. If only this worked in real lifeThe specials have helped humanity a great deal, but they have also suffered and some of them have upset men with the power and the resources to destroy them. Jerry 'Pyre' Montrose is the first to be killed with the help of an EMP that temporari [...]

    • Christopher Mclean says:

      Unfortunately this felt like an excellent series going out with a wimpier rather than a boom. After two excellent volumes showing a fairly realistic take on how 113 super powered people change the world, this one didn't quite keep the momentum.This had the potential to be the most interesting and unique volume. All the conflicts between the specials are done and they are more or less living life united and in the mainstream, helping to build a better world. We see them tackling issues like nucle [...]

    • Bill says:

      I finished the third graphic novel in the Rising Stars trilogy; Rising Stars: Fire and Ash by J. Michael Straczynski. In this volume, the Specials fight back, to use their powers for the good of mankind, even as the establishment, the corrupt government, the military machine tries to stop them. It's a very sad story at times, but ultimately edifying. Well-written series and it was nice to get back into my collection of graphic novels again. (4 stars)

    • Jonathan says:

      NBC's Heroes wishes it was this good.

    • Peter says:

      As I expected, this story was about the telling. I am glad that stories like this are made. The endless rehash of Marvel/DC characters in endless EARTH-X stories get old. Having stories in analog universes (think Astro City and Irredeemable and NEXTWAVE) are often quite satisfying, in that the analogs can do they things that Captain America or Batman cannot. And on the flip-side, in What-If type or the rare stories (one shot Daredevil story that I can't recall the name of or Red Son), those are [...]

    • Carl Phillips says:

      A wonderful ending to a great series.

    • Amanda says:

      Not read in the Graphic Novel Book Club, but read inspired by itThe last 3rd of the story (even if it is the 3rd of 5 graphic novels), I did not know entirely what to expect going into this one. The peace and how the peace was both happening and falling apart. The continued government problems. The breaking and waking and dying of certain people busting my heart everywhere. The last three issues. The big explosion. The last ride / The ultimate reveal for the very beginning of the story and mirac [...]

    • Rudra says:

      Finally! I finally found how it all ended. And you know what? That's a good and satisfying ending. Just a little too quickly paced. In some ways, I liked that I literally waited years to read this. I must have read Volume 1 and 2 a few times since i picked them up. Well all that study pays off. Everybody gets a reference in the end and, most importantly, I think Stracynski really says something profound about living life to your fullest potential. I guess in some ways, he's very much bringing th [...]

    • April Helms says:

      Somehow, I managed to check out and read the last book first. Oops! Complete accident. So, now I know the ending in this really neat, really gripping graphic novel. NowI need to read the previous ones. Fans of Babylon 5 and Heroes will like this. Basically, it's about a group of children who were in utero when a meteor hit. These children were given various superhero powers. The problem is, how will they be used -- especially when they discover that the death of one special enhances the survivor [...]

    • This Is Not The Michael You're Looking For says:

      The final act of the Rising Stars graphic novel, this book was not quite as twist-filled as the previous two, although the ending certainly caught me off guard (although it made perfect sense, once I'd absorbed it). Overall, the series was strong, an interesting look at what it would mean to have superpowers, how the world would react, and what the possibilities might be. A good change of pace story from the usual comic superhero we are used to.

    • Blair Conrad says:

      A high score based on the strength of the whole series. An interesting and uplifting story, not really providing tonnes of additional character insights, with one or two notable exceptions. The story proceeds quickly enough (maybe too quickly - a lot of time passes), with a number of tense and exciting moments.

    • diane says:

      I like that the whole story loops back to the beginning. I like the symmetry of it all.Overall a good story. It's interesting to note some of the loop holes and sort of polyanna-esque ideals in the story, which I think you can get away with in comics a little better than in other types of story telling. Or perhaps it was just this one.Glad I read them again.

    • Craig says:

      Overall, while the ending to the series was interesting, I didn't find it quite as powerful as the other volumes. There was less emotional impact in the last third of this volume when there probably should have been the most.I'm nit-picking, though. Easily one of the best comics-series ever produced. Absolutely fantastic.

    • Becky Haslam says:

      An absolutely stunning story! It is very cinematic and dramatic, and brilliantly written. I must admit I was a bit let down by the ending but I am willing to forgive that because of the amazing, heart stopping journey we are taken on from the start. A MUST READ!

    • Timothy Boyd says:

      A very interesting view of what the world would do to and how it would view superhumans born suddenly into the population. A scary view of human prejudices and the cause and effect of these prejudices. Fantastic art and one of the best comic storylines I have ever read. High recommended

    • Michael says:

      This volume contains one of the best endings to any comic series ever. You also get great Brent Anderson art!

    • Leigh says:

      Brilliant, fantastic ending

    • Lindsay says:

      Fantastic series. Much like the television series "Heroes".

    • Michelle says:

      My review of Rising Stars.As always, this story blows me away.

    • Keith Jones says:

      Wow, crash and burn

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *